Copenhagen Fashion Week

Copenhagen Fashion Week started last week. Looking through the catwalks has got me really in the mood to shop, so many great shapes and colours. I have selected a handful of my favourites so far. Images taken from fashionising and Copenhagen fashion weeks official website.

Image

Designers Left to Right ( Guldknappen, Whiite, Edith&Ella)

PRINTS

There were so many great prints about whether they were oversized on top of pastel colours like on the Guldknappen jumpsuit, it was a fresh and fun look. The casual sports look that the jumpsuit had looked really cool and contemporary; I loved the oversized fit that kept the jumpsuit looking laidback. Metallic accessories would look amazing with ankle boots, or to dress it up tan wedges, although predictable always a great finish.

 Printed trousers are my favourite, if I had room in my wardrobe I would own hundreds!!! These blue ones are such an amazing and flattering shape, the baggy masculine fit with the roll up on the ankle draws the eye to the skinniest and most delicate part of your leg creating a feminine touch. Blue is also such a practical colour great with a white shirt and grey fine knit pull over or a tie up denim shirt.

 This playsuit is adorable, the flash of red really lifts the black and ivory print, it looks so elegant and goes really well with the orange blush lipstick. The corset like top contrasting with the baggy shorts is a great play on proportion.

Image

 Designers Left to Right ( Yasamin Zafar, Ciff,Wackerhaus)

 SHIRTS

Pale and pastel shirts are a great basic to build your wardrobe with, they go perfect with denim or can update any tailoring. Look for interesting paneling or unusual collars to stand out from the rest.

Image

 Designers Left to Right (Margrethe-Skolen, Peter Jensen, Anne Sofie Madsen)

COATS

I need a varsity coat in my life! I am on the hunt for a neutral oversized one these here are amazing. The Margrethe-Skolen in khaki and grey fits really well with the current army look that is everywhere it’s a great interpretation of this. I also love the embellishment on the pale grey, giving a great western feel and lots of attitude. The Peter Jensen coat had such quirky proportions I couldn’t stop looking at it, the tailoring is so minimal yet looks so perfect being teamed with a pop of colour underneath a great way to lift any neutral colour.

I’m going to keep my eyes out on the high street to get these looks, or when I have the time maybe make a couple of items myself.

Leave a Reply

