NYFW – Want Want Want

So rather than posting collection after collection I have decided to pick out my favourite trends and must have outfits! That way it lets you see the best (because I clearly have great taste!)

Image

Soft dip dye is a personal fav, the delicate hues take away the soft grunge

look and become super sophisticated.

Image

Cobalt blue and burgundy are great colours to put together. The thick

jersey give a sports feel to the outfit. Teaming with an animal print shirt

is a quirky touch. Totally an outfit I see myself in!

Image

Chloe Sevigny for O.C was a collection which I was really really looking

forward too. Being a massive fan of Chloe’s personal style and career I

was slightly disappointed. The designs weren’t showing the individuality

that she usually possess and I found the photoshoot slightly cringe. My

favourite pieces were her shirt dresses – simple and girly.

Image

Yellow coats are a serious soft spot of mine. A yellow print coat is me in

heaven, I need this – end of!

Image

The coral like pink is an amazing colour, the fabrication is unique and

sophisticated, whilst the cut out is still totally on trend. What more could

you want in a dress.

Image

Thankfully we are seeing a lot more wide leg trousers on the catwalk

hopefully the highstreet takes suit and delivers different styles of trousers

to skinny jeans and 100 other variations of leggings, jeggings and treggings!

This wide leg leather trousers I could wear everywhere and feel totally fabulous.

Image

Finally this coat, which is beyond perfect. The tailoring is so smooth and

flattering that the layers all glide into one another. Deep green and navy

are a great step away from black and grey, although those are personal

favourite colours of mine!

Leave a Reply

