LFW – Want Want Want

Sorry that I have been a bit lame at keeping my blog up to date with everything

from fashion week! I have been so busy with job hunting and all sorts. But here it

is my wish list for London Fashion Week.

Image

This skirt is adorable. I love the fabrication its cute and edgy at the same

time. The shiny look reminds me of a childs rain coat and has that perfect

nostalgia feel to it!

Image

This colour pallet is perfect. The sophisticated hues layered on top of each

other is the perfect texture combination. These trousers are amazing with

the contrasting wide waistband.

Image

This reminds me of Blair Waldorf. White and me don’t usually go to well

together being hugely clumsy and horrifically pale. But this print, it reminds

me of an icy British wonderland and lets face it how can you go wrong with

that. Thick knitted tights would go perfect too!

Image

Another one of these skirts…. They are literally all over the catwalk and

in so many amazing prints and fabrication. Where I don’t have small thighs

myself they are the perfect shape to draw attention to a small waist and

hide any bulging bits elsewhere. This black animal print is a perfect print

casual enough to dress down with a denim shirt or body. Dressy enough

for a bralett or shiny number!

Image

Crop jumpers are beginning to make a comfy comeback in my wardrobe.

This cornflower blue looks so fluffy and cosey that if I could knit this would

be my mission for next winter. The proportions look great to. For us shorter

galls it is the perfect shape to lengthen the legs – make sure they are worn

with high waisted bottoms though. And most certainly not over a longer top!!!

Image

A crop leather jacket. This mini jacket is slightly impractical long sleeve

implying that it is cold outside, crop as if your middle doesn’t need

warming. But who cares, when it looks this impeccable the tailoring and

the colour are gorgeous. I love the roll neck underneath too!

Image

Bring some colour to the cold days of winter. This turquoise is such an

eye popping colour, which is perfect for a statement coat. Buy in a classic

shape or style to step away from looking childish. The boy fit keeps it

looking casual which contrasts to the fabrication – I love it!

Β 

Image

Art deco is one of my favourite art periods and seeing this all over the

catwalk and soon to the highstreet store is getting me super super excited

black and gold will always be a killer combination. Here the mixture of weight

and texture suit perfectly for a dainty and sexy look.

One thought on “LFW – Want Want Want

Leave a Reply

