Teddy Bear Picnic

Image

Recently I have been making lots of teddy bears to give as gifts to people. I designed a face that I wanted my bear to have and looked at a couple of patterns that I adjusted and modified to make it as easy and cost effective as possible.

They are so adorable; you can never have too many teddies either. Picking fabrics is a lot of fun; I tend to use 2 fabrics for the contrasting face, ears hands and feet. From being a fashion student I have so much fabric floating about too. It helps that I am a bit of a hoarder that I am finally using the vintage buttons I have been collecting for the past few years!

Image

This is the teddy I made for Dylan, congratulations Charlotte on the birth of the most adorable little boy!

Leave a Reply

