Muse Project

IMAGE2Muse

MuseMoodboard

PJsketchbook2

This is a massive selection of sketchbook, line up and photographs. I took images originally from my Mum when she was in her early 20’s which was the 80’s era. I combined this inspiration with looking at fossils and nature to be able to look at texture.
I chose fabrics that complimented and contrasted with each other. If I was to improve this project I would develop the top further, creating something more fashion conscious and exploring shape further. However due to the extremely tight deadline I was happy with the outcome I achieved.

This project had great feedback from my tutors being complimented on the fun and quirky fabric choice for the skirt.

Leave a Reply

