Bermondsy Babes….

IMG_4203

Now summer is over it feels like an extra effort to climb out of my newly cosy bed (new foam mattress topper) and venture out into the rather grey London. Never the less a close friend came to visit for the day so I planned a few little things. Being both fashion students Graduates I thought an exhibition and shopping was a wise choice.

IMG_4221

We settled on going to Bermondsey for the day to the Fashion And Textile Museum to see the Bellville Sasson exhibition which was actually really good. Of course its going to be small but I feel that its what makes it intimate. What’s great you are able to take plenty of pictures which is a usually very rare.

IMG_4222

Outside the exhibition on Bermondsey street itself there was a fair, which happens once a year. Selling all things vintage – leather trunks, bicycles, home goods, clothes and my favourite CAKE. Which yes I know isn’t vintage, but Oh My yum! There were lots of charity stands like Help the hero’s, The woman’s institute (who sold THE BEST baked goods), NSPCC and many more all joining in the fun to raise money.

IMG_4218

IMG_4229

IMG_4238

IMG_4262

IMG_4259

Look at these yummy treats!!

IMG_4263

IMG_4264

IMG_4282

I took as many pictures as I could! I hope everybody is having a lovely weekend….

4 thoughts on “Bermondsy Babes….

  1. Have you gone to the London college of Fashion? I have a few questions for you when it comes to what you have studied..
    Great post – I like it a lot! If you love fashion as much as me check out my blog πŸ˜‰

  2. That exhibit looks great! All those sequins! I’m going to have to find out more about the woman who wore them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

