Favourite Fall 14

Doesn’t Fashion week feel like a while ago? I have been sifting through all of the fashion week’s to select my favourite trends/looks. I love going through fashion shows, especially since really getting involved with the design process in my job I feel I notice and appreciate so much more than I used to.

60’s Girl.
60 mod

This 60 silhouette is amazing, I love the simple mini shift dresses in the mixed textures. The embellishment on the Dsquared2 (middle) image is amazing, I love the center placement. This type of embellishment I saw on lots of other catwalks too. Although the final image isn’t typically the 60 mod look the silhouette and use of print/leather, to me its a very young Edie Sedwick.

aviator fall 14

The Aviator jacket seems bigger than ever, something I definitely want to purchase for next winter. I think its always a classic coat that you can really invest and have as a key item in your wardrobe. I think personally I prefer the tan versions in more of a classic aviator style, rather than the black!

dresses fall 14

Print was all over the catwalk as you can image in so many cool and innovative ways. Here are a small selection of my favourites, I loved the Tanya Taylor black and white floral with a pop of neon colour. Burnt oranges are my favourite colours so I love this pleated Givenchy number. Finally there was a definite increase of landscape print, which I am sure the highstreet will be quick to respond too. I love the romantic and girly colouring on a serious print.

Screen shot 2014-02-27 at 21.54.54

I LOVE these Valentino Red clutch bags, the whole collection was based around Snow White in a pop art world. I am loving both Gunmetal leather and words on bags. I think A wordie bag is a perfect statement piece as well as an easy item to go with any day to evening outfit – Zara have got an embossed clutch bag in that is amazing!

Leave a Reply

